Kimberly A. Kropf and Caleb J. Coulter were appointed to the Michigan Apple Committee board of directors on April 12 and attended their first Michigan Apple Committee meeting on June 4.

Kropf succeeds Tony Blattner, representing District 3 growers for a term expiring April 1, 2022. Kropf currently works at Hart Farm LLC.

Coulter succeeds Arthur Lister, representing District 4 growers for a term expiring April 1, 2022. Coulter is the owner and operator of New Era’s American Apple LLC and the vice chair of the Oceana County Conservation District.

The Michigan Apple Committee is made up of seven Michigan apple growers. The governor of Michigan appoints growers to represent five different areas of the state. Terms are three years, and a board member can serve three terms.

—by Jonelle Mejica