• Carmela Beck, organic program manager, Driscoll’s Strawberry Associates, Inc., Watsonville, California.
  • Colehour Bondera, owner, Kanalani Ohana Farm, Honaunau, Hawaii.
  • Dr. Wendy Fulwider, animal husbandry specialist for Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative, La Farge, Wisconsin, which is the nation’s largest organic farmers’ cooperative.
  •  Nick Maravell, owner of Nick’s Organic Farm, Potomac, Maryland.


  • Tracy Favre, consultant in pasture management and former chief operating officer for Holistic Management International,Woodland Park, ­Colorado.
  • Jay Feldman, cofounder of Beyond Pesticides/ National Coalition Against the Misuse of ­Pesticides, Washington, D.C.
  • Dr. Francis Thicke, an organic dairy farmer and former national program leader for soil science for Cooperative Extension. He is a member of the Cornucopia Institute’s Policy Advisory Panel and has been active in many environmental organizations.

Consumer/Public Interest:

  • Dr. Jean Richardson, professor emerita in environmental studies and environmental law at the University of Vermont, independent inspector of organic farms and processors, and producer of organic maple syrup, North Ferrisburgh, ­Vermont.
  • Dr. Jennifer Taylor, coordinator of small farm ­programs and associate professor at Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University, Tallahassee, Florida.
  • Dr. Reuben Walker, professor and program leader in animal science at Southern University Agricultural Research and Extension Center, Lafayette, and Southern University-Baton Rouge, Louisiana.


  • Harold Austin, director of orchard administration, Zirkle Fruit Company, Selah, Washington.
  • John Foster, senior manager of organic integrity for Earthbound Farm, McMinnville, Oregon.


  • Zea Sonnabend, policy specialist and farm inspector for California Certified Organic Farmers, ­Watsonville, California.

Certifying agent:

  • Mac Stone, executive director of the Kentucky Department of Agriculture’s Office of Marketing and Product Promotion, and organic farmer, Frankfort, Kentucky.