The Washington Apple Commission has elected a slate of officers for the 2016-2017 season.

Dave Robison, a member of the Chelan Fruit Cooperative, will serve as chairman, Cass Gebbers, president and CEO of Gebbers Farms, vice chairman, according to a news release from the commission.

The commission’s board of directors made the decision at the May 19 board meeting.

Todd Fryhover was re-elected as president and secretary of the organization, the international marketing arm of the state’s apple industry. Robin Mooney will be vice-president and treasurer.

The industry expects to spend $7.7 million on exporting apples during the 2016-2017 season based on a crop estimate of 135 million boxes, the news release said.