The following commissioner positions on the 16-member Washington State Fruit Commission board of directors will be open for nominations during upcoming industry meetings. 

Cherry Institute, Jan. 13, 2023 

—Producer Position 7, District 2: currently held by Donnie Olmstead.

—Producer Position 8, District 2: currently held by Langdon Holton. 

—Dealer Position 13, District 2: currently vacant. 

—Producer Position 10, District 3: currently held by Denny Hayden.

North Central Washington Stone Fruit Day, Jan. 18, 2023

—Producer Position 1, District 1: currently vacant. 

—Producer Position 4, District 1: currently held by Joe Wiggs. 

—Dealer Position 12, District 1: currently held by Javier Sanchez. 

Annual processors meeting slated for February 2023

—Processor Position 16: currently held by Doug Field. 

These commissioner position nominations are each three-year terms beginning May 1, 2023, and expiring April 30, 2026. 

Written nominations, signed by five persons qualified to vote for the said nominees, may be made up to five days immediately following said nomination meeting and shall be filed with the commission at: 105 S. 18th St. #205, Yakima, WA 98901, or emailed to:

If you have any questions concerning the WSFC board nominations, contact B.J. Thurlby or Tammy Marquis by phone at 509-453-4837 or email:

by Jonelle Mejica