Nominations for grower and handler positions on the Washington Cherry Marketing Committee will take place during industry meetings in January. The committee establishes grade, size, and pack regulations for fresh sweet cherries from designated counties in Washington.

Nominations for District 2 will take place during the Cherry Institute meeting at the Yakima Convention Center on January 15. Growers whose terms expire this year are Julie Bosma (Pedro Rodriguez, alternate) and Steve Knight (Ken Knight, alternate). Handlers whose terms expire are Chris Falk (Don Gibson, alternate) and Peter Verbrugge (Rob Stewart, alternate).

Nominations for District 1 will be held during the North Central Washington Stone Fruit Day at the Wenatchee Convention Center on January 19. Growers whose terms expire this year are Dave Eichelberger (John Senseney, alternate), Lee Gale (Norm Gutzwiler, alternate), and Joe Wiggs (Kevin Stennes, alternate.) Among handler positions, the term of Bill Knight (Mike Shannon, alternate) also expires.

Positions expire March 31.