Nominations for positions on the Washington/Oregon Processed Pear Committee will take place Dec. 6 at 1:15 p.m. during the Washington State Tree Fruit Association Annual Meeting at the Yakima Convention Center in Yakima. 

Nominations will be accepted for: 

—Washington Grower #1 position currently held by Andrew Sundquist and Alternate Greg Harnden. 

—Washington Handler #1 position currently held by Peter Verbrugge and Alternate Rod Matson. 

Positions on the Processed Pear Committee are each two-year terms beginning July 1, 2022, and expiring June 30, 2024. 

The PPC encourages women, minorities and the physically challenged, who qualify, to attend and participate in the election proceedings.

The Processed Pear Committee was established to administer federal marketing order provisions relating to the handling of pears for processing. 

If you are interested in listening in and need log-in instructions, or if you have any questions concerning these nominations, please contact the PPC at (509) 453-4837 at least four business days before the meeting.